If we restore a cluster and a previously created tenant was not included in the backup, then the tenant will be marked in an error state on the management cluster. It is then up to the operator to resolve the error, generally by deleting the tenant and recreating it if needed.
There is, however, the possibility that we restored a backup that was older than we wanted, and a newer backup would have the tenant. If we tried to restore the newer backup, it would not leave the previously missing tenant in a fully usable state.
We need to have a way to deal with this case. One option is to allow us to clear the error state of a tenant, and that can be performed before (or maybe even after) the second restore.
Test plan:
Joshua test
100K ensemble: 20230613-225414-yajin-439d13ef3c6b3afd fail=0